top of page

Cerita #5: The Art of Failure


Source: http://enterpriselab.co.uk

There is always a time in life when you encounter failures. They say failures is the beginning of success. Yes, when you learn from your mistakes. Then you keep learning and improving until you own what you want to be. Nevertheless, what could I try to learn from the mistake that has been tattooed in my life? Since I would die to remove this ‘tattoo’. The one that has been making my life into an art for years. But I can’t.

Today I faced another failure. Though I am experienced to be strong after losing, this one hit me right in the spot. Why? It might be because they gave me hope that they are different. They said they want to accept someone ‘different’ like me because they value qualities before disability. So that was why I had hope. “Finally I will be accepted in my own country”, I whispered to myself. In addition, the fact that I was the only one who had the third interview that day convinced me that I have a higher possibility to join the team.

I know my own qualities and limits, and I profoundly understand that I would do well for the job. However, it is always happens. People see my disability first before my qualities. I genuinely hope that someday, this country will learn to treasure all human the same. The way a person looking, talking, or behaving would not change when they meet people with a disability. I wonder, when?

So I let myself to be sad, slip into the disappointment. I promise I would do better than ever before. Since what I believe is the inside will create a reality for the outside, so I have faith that failures is God’s art while he is preparing for my success.

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
The Memory of That Day - Kim Jong Wan (Nell)
00:00 / 00:00

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

bottom of page